Weekly Photo Challenge: Spring

I recently had the pleasure of making a trip north to Oregon, specifically to see the tulip fields in bloom. We also spent some time in the Columbia Gorge area where the wildflowers and orchard blossoms were just starting. I took so many photos. I hope you enjoy them half as much as I enjoyed seeing these wonderful sights in person.

Tulip fields in Woodburn Oregon
13896912464_68af39ee4c_b

tulip field

tulips

tulip field-2

Blossoms

The wildflowers in the gorge were just starting
columbia gorge wildflower

Apple blossoms
apple blossom

Wildflower carpet on my way home, with the Eastern Sierras as a backdrop

sierra carpet

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Spring

  1. Gorgeous photo! Wow!

  2. lemanshots says:

    Stunning shots! 🙂

  3. Seriously? This is what’s meant by “location location location.”

  4. Tina Schell says:

    I am SO jealous. Had no idea there were tulip fields out there – thought I had to go to Holland!! Definitely going on my bucket list! I’ll be there this summer but tulips will be long gone 😦

Leave a Reply

